Wedding Wednesday: From the Newstands…

I’m a sucker for POS items and what gets me most are magazines at the grocery stores – gossip, food, fashion and especially wedding magazines. I actually still have quite the stack of ’em that I’ve hoarded over the past year and don’t intend to get rid of ’em any time soon.

So, here’s a look at what’s catching my eye these days…

Martha Stewart Weddings:
“It’s just a little frosting.” I mean, how do you resist a cover that’s THIS iced out? In fact, I haven’t been able to resist it in 3 years. If you had to choose one of the awful (read: STUNNING) rings below, which would you choose if you HAD to…(I know, rough life)?

Chicago Social Brides:
My favorite thing about CS Brides is you find it free in Chicago! It’s filled with amazing photography and is a terrific local vendor guide.

Style Me Pretty :
As if stalking SMP everyday isn’t enough, they’ve been nice enough to lure me in with their first digital magazine! It’s a compilation of 2010’s most envy-enducing weddings, including Carissa’s of JL Designs (pages 48-49) which features Miss Jowett’s now famous hands holding a gorgeous bouquet. Hope there’s a print magazine in SMP’s future someday! I’d subscribe immediately. 

Click on the cover images to read more from the magazines.

3 thoughts on “Wedding Wednesday: From the Newstands…

  1. Pingback: Wedding Wednesday: Step Right Up to Real Simple Weddings « Thi2's Takes

  2. Pingback: Wedding Wednesday: Step Right Up to Real Simple Weddings | Thi2's Takes

  3. Pingback: Wedding Wednesday: CS Brides Fall/Winter 2011 | Thi2's Takes

Leave a Reply

