30-B4-30

For the past year, I can’t count how many times I turned to Cory to ask him how old I was. Not that 27 and 28 weren’t incredibly special years, I just started losing track after 25.

My friend Scott started a Facebook page a couple of years ago, tracking 30 things he wanted to accomplish before he turned 30. What a terrific idea, right? So, now that I’ve turned 29, below is a list of my 30 before 30:

  1. Change my name.
  2. Ride the ferris wheel at Navy Pier.
  3. Check out the view of Chicago from the Sears (Willis) Tower.
  4. See the fall foliage at the Morton Arboretum.
  5. Stay at a bed and breakfast.
  6. Learn to snowboard.
  7. Go to a Sox game at the Cell.
  8. Go to a Blackhawks game at United Center.
  9. Watch the sun rise.
  10. Golf in a personal tournament (Thursday-Sunday).
  11. Make my mom’s famous eggrolls.
  12. Make Cory’s aunt Cindy’s famous sugar cookies.
  13. Make Cory’s grandma’s raspberry jelly.
  14. Figure out Photoshop, Illustrator and Lightroom.
  15. Be debt-free (except the mortgage).
  16. Become a yogi.
  17. Go to the Old Town Art Fair.
  18. Go to a movie in a park.
  19. Take the architectural boat tour.
  20. Camp.
  21. Run/walk a 5K (may be nothing for most, but I can’t run a mile).
  22. Visit a city I’ve never visited before.
  23. Watch It’s a Wonderful Life.
  24. Do a drive by of the Home Alone house (one of my favorite movies).
  25. Brush up on my French.
  26. Back up all my pix on DVDs.
  27. Go dark for a day: No cell phone, computer or TV.
  28. Start eating breakfast on the regular.
  29. Take a class of some sort (cooking, photography, design, French).
  30. Get a psychic reading.

I kept my personal list realistic, measurable and actionable. S.M.A.R.T., huh? (I couldn’t help it, I’m cheesy like that.) I can’t wait to share pictures and stories about each one that gets crossed off the list!

Did you make a list before a milestone birthday? Or will you? What will be on your bucket lists?

9 thoughts on “30-B4-30

  1. OMG, I can help with you with a few of those! The architecture tour is for sure on my list for this summer. And duhs on the sox game! Aaaand, my yoga studio has a $30 for 30 days trial…just sayin’. 🙂

  2. I think I can help you with half of those! I got some great psychics in my rolodex. Hope you had a great bday princess! It’s gonna be a good year I can feel it!

  3. Pingback: Tasty Tuesday: My Menu for 29 – 점심 at Crisp | Thi2's Takes

  4. Pingback: Project 365: Day 48 – 02.17 | Thi2's Takes

  5. Pingback: Thankful Thursday: Chicago Summers! | Thi2's Takes

Leave a Reply

