Wedding Wednesday: RCJKU!

I realize it’s been quite a few weeks since I’ve done a Wedding Wednesday post – shocking because it’s obviously my favorite series on Thi2’s Takes.

It’s March Madness and as we head into the best sports season of the year, I wanted to honor our beloved Jayhawks! As proud alum of the great University of Kansas, Cory and I (and many of our friends) incorporated several Jayhawk details on our big day.

ROCK CHALK!

So, would you give a nod to your alma mater on your wedding day? What kinds of college details have you seen and liked?

Photos by Becky Hill, Caleb Condit and guests for our Polaroid guest book.

4 thoughts on “Wedding Wednesday: RCJKU!

  1. That’s a lot of Jayhawk! In both of my weddings, UNC made an appearance. I had a UNC garter the first go and in the second go my (current and final) husband surprised me by wearing Carolina Blue vest/tie even though he’s a NC State Fan.

    Happy March Madness!

  2. Pingback: Wedding Wednesday: Wedding Album | Thi2's Takes

  3. Pingback: KU Alumni Association

Leave a Reply

