Project 366: Day 57, 02-26 Wedding Album

So, I spent some quality time working on our wedding album on Blurb. We flipped through it on our 1 year anniversary and couldn’t get past the first page without tears…not because we were feeling nostalgic, but because the perfectionist in me couldn’t fathom the fact that I forgot a title page in the book!

Cory didn’t even notice, but since I made this album in the same style as our engagement and Vietnamese ceremony albums, I wanted them to be all consistent…and both of those had title pages with the date, location, etc. The wedding album had nothing…not even a date to remind Cory each year.

I was so upset about my mistake, it was still in the box until this morning (4 months). This morning, I got over it (until I can afford to redo it and reorder, anyway). So, now, instead of sitting in a box, it’s sitting proudly on our mantle with the others.

image

Leave a Reply

