Wedding Wednesday: I Deal Eeee!

Thanks to my online shopaholic friend, Ingrid Gerdes, today’s Wedding Wednesday ties to Ideeli’s Ready, Set, Wed sales event! And, when they have wedding boutiques, I love looking and seeing what prices are – of course, because when you tack the word “bridal” to anything, the cost exponentially increases by a jillion percent and you need a little more than a piggy bank.

 I admit, I check discount shopping sites like Ideeli and Rue La La daily, too. Shopping on these sites gives you the thrill of scouring garage sales or flea markets. There’s so much out there, but what do you really need?

Well, after browsing through today’s Ideeli sale, I realized that with the right timing and theme, you can probably actually outfit yourself and a bridal party with some of the incredible deals available – if you’re flexible when it comes to a certain look/feel of your wedding.

Today, I’m going to a beachy destination wedding. Who’s with me?

Nicole Miller Ivory Silk One Shoulder Grecian Dress
Ideeli = $299; Retail = $880 

Badgley Mischka Dani Shoes
Ideeli = $99; Retail = $215

Cara Couture White Flower Hairpin with Feathers
Ideeli = $44; Retail = $110

Hair Piece OR… 
Cara Couture Pearl & Crystal Statement Drop Earrings
Ideeli =$39; Retail = $90

Ravon Grey Long Convertible Dress
Ideeli = $69; Retail = $198 (There’s also a giveaway on the site for Ravon dresses!)
 
 
 
So, what do you think? Have you or would you ever buy your wedding gear from a one-day online sale?

Oh, and if you need an invitation to any of these types of sites, let me know!

2 thoughts on “Wedding Wednesday: I Deal Eeee!

  1. I would definitely buy from a one day sale website. Today they have the cars couture headpiece for only $14.99!!!!! It’s a steal when any like that are at least $100.

Leave a comment